What is your family motto?

After I grew up, I found that certain phrases that I heard from my Mom stuck with me. After I became a Dad, I found myself repeating some of these phrases to my own children. So, the question is, what will your children be repeating after they grow up and have their own children?

Now is your chance to come up with a phrase that reinforces some desirable moral or ethical behavior, and repeat that to your children. I’m not saying your children are like parrots, but in a way they are : )  What do you want your family motto to be?

Here is one of mine: I tell me children that “Coveles don’t lie, cheat, or steal”.

Leave a Reply

